Online

MCR2030 Webinar: Application of digital technologies for heatwave resilience

Organizer(s) Making Cities Resilient 2030 (MCR2030) United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction - Office in Incheon for Northeast Asia and Global Education and Training Institute for Disaster Risk Reduction
Banner for MCR2030 Webinar on 18 December 2023
MCR2030
Event language(s)
  • English
Date

 

Recording

 

Date and Time

18 December 2023

07:00 New York | 12:00 London | 13:00 Geneva | 19:00 Bangkok | 21:00 Incheon

 

About

The webinar, led by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), in partnership with the United Nations Office of Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR), will focus on how local governments can apply digital technology to better protect their citizens and cities.

The webinar will highlight existing and potential digital-technology-based initiatives that inform decision makers, communities, and other stakeholders of appropriate actions and measures to reduce heatwave risk.

The Building Resilient Urban Systems webinar series supports implementation of the Political Declaration of the Midterm Review of the Sendai Framework, which was adopted by countries at the UN General Assembly in May. MCR2030 is a global partnership that has mobilized 30 national governments and 1,640 local governments committed to strengthening disaster and climate resilience. The initiative is a ‘who’s who’ of partners with unmatched expertise and experience of supporting greater urban resilience.

 

Also featured on
Attachments
(7.22 MB/PDF)
Hazards
Share this

Is this page useful?

Yes No Report an issue on this page

Thank you. If you have 2 minutes, we would benefit from additional feedback (link opens in a new window).